Reviews and Testimonials

The following are reviews, testimonials, or letters received by patients.  We have a strict privacy policy, whereby we will never include a patient's name, location, or even pictures sent unless the patient specifically indicates (without us asking) that the photo may be used for public display.  We recognize that the conditions we treat are often a very private thing for many couples, and we do not wish to put any individual in a difficult situation whereby they feel obligated to allow us to post photos.  

Video Testimonials

November 2020

    • "I had a vasectomy reversal (simple/vasovas) performed a few weeks ago and the whole affair went off without a hitch starting from the consultation to now. Mr. Klinton Brearton along with Mrs. Madison Lemon performed the procedure along with a very competent and methodic support staff. I opted to only take the pain medication and I was awake for the whole duration. I have no reservations recommending this if taking medicine that slows the mind bothers you as it does me. The pain medicine was just enough. The procedure does take a fair amount of time but Mr. Brearton can carry a conversation with the best of them. If ever there was a problem or difficulty, I couldn't tell. These are professionals and it shows: everything was very matter of fact and that is exactly what you want for such an unusual task in a delicate area of the body. I cannot sing their praises enough and I am so very grateful for their work."
    • "Great visit, great staff, great doctor. Highly recommend to anyone."
    • "The staff and Dr. were beyond professional and very friendly and warm. The only regret I truly have is that we didn't visit them sooner. They were worth the 11 hour drive we would recommend them to anyone in the world because their service is out of this world. Can't thank Dr. Savage and his whole team enough."
    • "Glad I flew to Utah to work with Dr. Trost. Truly a professional and possibly the best in his field. This is the place to go."
    • "It was a tough decision to go for the reverse V after having five kids, but when my late wife passed away and I got remarried, we had to at least see if another child was a possibility. We found MFP online and we liked what we saw. When we drove from CO it gave us a good chance to reflect on life. Basically the whole experience was great. They were very informative and made us feel very relaxed. They gave us straight answers and were very professional and friendly. Based on my age and life situations they gave me an OK percent being able to have a child but I think that was to lower expectations. We did everything we were suppose to do and low and behold we got pregnant very soon after the surgery. We are very happy to be expecting in 20 weeks. Thank you MFP for being part of the journey."

October 2020

    • "These guys go above and beyond, with a clinic that is impeccably clean and well-maintained, excellent service, and a level of comfort far and above what I expected. I flew in from Canada to see them, and I could not be happier with the service I received. Thank you!!!
    • "This office is amazing. They took great care of my husband. Even when delivering bad news, it was done with compassion and empathy that you don’t find anywhere else. All of the staff is awesome to work with including the front desk. They are all very on the ball (no pun intended) and they were able to get us in and get us answers very quickly. Although we did not get the news we hoped for we are so grateful for the answers this clinic was able to provide. Thank you thank you!"
    • "Had the TESE procedure done. Front office staff seemed a little hesitant to talk about much, but Dr. Trost and his team were very professional. They answered any questions/concerns I had. Educated me on everything and talked me through it. 100% recommend if you happen to need any procedures."
    • "I was nervous going into my appointment. The team at this clinic were some of the friendliest medical professionals I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. The office is clean and comfortable. Dr Trost and his team were great about making me comfortable and informed of what was going to happen. The reversal was actually less stressful than my original vasectomy. It was well worth the trip to have this team perform my reversal. Thanks again."
    • "You guys made this experience incredibly comfortable for my fiancé and I. We were just there on October 1st for a Vasectomy reversal and from the staff to the Dr was so friendly and knowledgeable. You guys made sure to answer all our questions and took care of us. Thank you guys. Now we wait to see when we will be pregnant. 🙏🏼"

September 2020

    • "Wow! It was a huge decision for my husband and I to expand our family after a vasectomy. I looked all over and did lots of research before we made any decisions. When I found this clinic I could believe it was real but we called and asked question and they were wonderful! We drove form Idaho about 6 hrs and we were blown away by the top notch facility and professional. Everyone made you feel comfortable and relaxed! Loved every bit of our experience! The price is unbeatable also especially for the quality!! Our was successful, my husband had his procedure late June and we are now 12 weeks pregnant! Such a blessing! Thank you everyone for helping make it possible!"
    • "A lot of people think this clinic is too good to be true at first because its so affordable. Its not. They're just really great. My husband had the best experience one can have getting a VR (alone). Dr Trost even drove my husband to the pharmacy to pick up his medication afterwards. He is very responsive and doesn't leave you high and dry after if you have questions. I am a mom who is a little high strung about making sure her family is healthy and this practice has been super patient and available to me. Similar service costs 3x as much from my research. Other affordable doctors aren't nearly as qualified as Dr Trost or offer as much in the way of patient care. Mail in tests are included in the cost and so far we are looking good on our first 2 week test! 10/10 recommendation."
    • "When I was doing online research about reverse vasectomies several months ago, my biggest priority in selecting who would do the procedure was based off of the likelihood of the procedure working along with the surgeons expertise. When I came across Male Fertility and Peyronie’s Clinic, I was intrigued by their world renown experience and advanced techniques that they used to have higher chances of successful fertility after a reverse vasectomy. I decided to book my procedure online, which was extremely easy to do. I had a couple questions I emailed the clinic after booking my appointment and received a very detailed email back from one of the doctors, answering all of my questions within 24 hours. A couple months later, I arrived at the clinic to extremely friendly staff and with very little wait, received thorough explanation from a surgical technician and then the surgeon about the procedure. There wasn’t any pressure felt for time, I was given more than enough time to ask all of my questions I had and after we were done, I felt overly confident the procedure would be a success. The procedure lasted about 4 hours and was treated like a king throughout. If I needed extra blankets, food or anything to drink it was just a small request away. The doctor was extremely friendly and i enjoyed conversations with him throughout the procedure. When everything was finished, I was supported and asked if anything else was needed, asked a few questions and on my way I went. It has now been 3 days since the procedure took place. The pain is tremendously less than when I had a vasectomy performed. I know that if I need help or have further questions, the clinic or doctor are just a phone call away. Thanks again for everything!"
    • "I was very nervous about the whole procedure. When I walked in they made me feel at ease. The office is very nice and stocked with food and drinks (Dr Trost was like you can order Uber eats during the surgery lol). I was made comfortable on the table and given medication to help me relax. I was awake for about 30 mins and then passed out. When I woke up I was all finished. The Dr was great and so were his assistants. They made you feel good and have no worries. Being from out of state they drove me to Walmart to get pain killers. I would highly recommend them for reversal. I even texted DR trost that night bc I felt pain that didn’t make sense where it was. He advised me it’s normal and just relax and take it easy. It was worth every penny I spent to get this done, including traveling to Utah from Wisconsin. It truly was amazing to have these doctors preform this operation and if your thinking about doing a reversal definitely go to their office. Thank you guys so much."
    • "GREAT PLACE, AWESOME STAFF, VERY PROFESIONAL AND ETHICAL. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT!"
    • "We were very comfortable from the first step we took inside. We were greeted by the receptionist, who was very kind to us. The patients lounge was very nice with refreshments and snacks. To ease the anxiety associated with the process. The doctor was very forthcoming and clear to us about everything involved in the process and the procedure. After the surgery the doctor was very responsive and helpful with his communication every step of the way. The doctor respond to my text every time I have question. We would strongly recommend to anyone to utilize them and their services! Thank you so much Male Fertility and Peyronie's Clinic."
    • "This place was a great experience. If you can call this awkward and uncomfortable procedure great:) The staff was very respectful and the facilities were very clean and professional. i would recommend this place to anyone looking to have this procedure done. Thank you to all the great staff."
    • "Fabulous doctors and staff. I couldn't be happier with my treatment."
    • "Dr Trost is awesome. He made me feel very comfortable and was very nice to his staff too. His facility is very clean and he answered every question I had. We flew in from CT and it was definitely worth it. It is now the day after and the pain is not bad at all. I was pleasantly surprised with everything and would recommend him to anyone who is looking for this reversal."
    • "Friendly staff. Great ambiance. Very comforting and helpful in anyway they can be. Dr. Trost has exceptional bedside manner going above and beyond what was required of him. He even gave me a ride to the hotel! I would recommend this clinic to anyone interested in similar procedures."

August 2020

    • "Highly recommend this practice. I had been feeling very hopeless and down about a diagnosis given to me previously by a urologist. Went to the clinic to get a second opinion to be sure, and was given strikingly positive news, with only 5 minutes of discussion. It all came down to a lack of knowledge and professionalism on the previous doctor's diagnosis. Feeling a lot more settled and optimistic after meeting with Josh. Thanks again."
    • "The expertise and specialism are outstanding. If you need a reverse vasectomy this clinic make it a lot less painful."
    • "Excellent! No pain at all! Thank you everyone at the Male Fertility Clinic!"

July 2020

    • "The MFP clinic really made the experience comfortable. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The doctor really did a great job explaining everything upfront so there are no surprises. I was even given a ride back to my hotel by the staff, which really helped not having to cal a cab. I couldn’t be any happier with MFP clinic, they are a top notch operation."
    • "Wow! Phenomenal experience. The staff is so kind and considerate throughout the whole process. It is refreshing to be taken care of in such a caring way by an accomplished specialist and experienced staff. And to know that the clinic charges at-cost prices for fertility consultations, testing, and treatments knocks it all out of the park. I highly recommend this clinic."

June 2020

    • "We left here about 3 hours ago and had an OUTSTANDING experience with Dr. Trost - I can't say enough about how professional, knowledgeable, personable, and supportive this doctor is!!! We arrived just before 8am and were on our way before noon: began with a consult with a nurse, then with Dr. Trost, then into the operating room, then done! He even removed a few skin tags my husband had on his neck after the VR was done. I was in the room with my husband the whole time - he was awake for most of the surgery and we all chatted throughout. Dr. Trost is a passionate (as well as prominent and well-respected) researcher and innovator of this procedure: he is a fountain of information! I felt like a med student throughout my husband's surgery because he talked me through everything he was doing and why. My husband is unfazed - he said the whole experience was the best time he's ever had in a clinic or hospital and now he wants to move to Utah so Dr. Trost can be our GP! 😂

      I did a lot of research before choosing MFPC and Dr. Trost, and so should you, but I'm confident we made the best choice!!! Bonus: Utah is GORGEOUS and we loved every minute of our road trip out here from eastern South Dakota!!"

    • "Dr.Trost was amazing!!! there is so many good things to say about him. He is great at what he does. Trost stepped me through everything. I would 1000000x recommend him for your surgery needs."
    • "They were very professional and made me feel very comfortable. The procedure went extremely well. I highly recommend going to this clinic. They were very thorough with pre-op and post-op care and provided a way to acquire results remotely. I can not express enough how happy and grateful I am with this surgery. They are the best. Thank you so so much."
    • "I cannot express how happy I am with Joshua's doing my procedure. After doing many months of research I decided to take the trip to Utah (I am from RI). I am so happy that I did!! A reattachment, which almost everyone does would not have worked for me. From emailing the girls at the front desk to interacting with Joshua, I cannot express my satisfaction!! Even though my procedure took longer than expected, I was not rushed at all. Joshua made sure the did it and did it right the first time!! Everything was explained to me in great detail, the operating room was like any other operating room and completely clean with all the necessary equipment. There was obviously no expense spared when setting up this practice!! My wife was able to sit with me during the procedure and all her questions got answered too. You may find places to do the reversal cheaper but, you will get what you pay for!! Most places would have just done the reattachment but I had blockages on both sides so Josh made sure this would work for me and took his time doing it. Again words cannot express how happy I am that I made the right decision to go here to get the procedure done!! I have never written a review for anything before but, the service, medical treatment,staff and overall experience deserves a review!! Thank you guys for everything you did!!"
    • "Dr. Trost and his staff were amazing!  Thank you guys so much!"
    • "Dr Trost was amazing! His staff was caring, attentive and informative. During the procedure he put me at ease. The procedure went smooth and Dr. Trost has been extremely attentive and quick to reply to any of my post operative questions and concerns."

May 2020

    • "19 years after my vasectomy, I decided to reverse it, so my wife (of 8+ years) and I could have a baby together.  I CANNOT say enough about Dr. Savage, Dr. Trost, and their excellent staff. So kind, helpful, and experts in their fields. Not only did the procedure cost thousands less than other vasectomy reversal practices, but the procedure is SO specific to each individual to ensure the highest success rate possible.  My wife was not able to come with me, so I was encouraged to FaceTime, call, or take pictures so she could be included. I enjoyed laughing at her because she gets queazy at seeing operations, but I appreciate Dr. Savage talking to me the whole time, explaining what he was doing, and being able to watch the whole thing was "Savage!"  Thank you Male Fertility and Peyronie's Clinic, for giving us a real chance to share future positive pregnancy tests and baby pics, with a level of service and support that I have NEVER experienced anywhere else!"
    • "Can’t possibly imagine a better experience! Dr Trost and his staff are all absolutely AMAZING! My wife and I flew in from North Carolina with multiple options much closer, we made the right decision and would urge and everyone to do the same. I was very nervous about the surgery but rest assured that their process makes it absolutely very gentle. My surgery was yesterday afternoon and as I sit here in the hotel room now my only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner!"
    • "Dr. Trost and his entire staff are amazing. The facility is beautiful and they are getting ready to make renovations to make it even better. The staff treated my husband and I with the upmost kindness and respect. I couldn't beleieve I got to be in the room for the procedure and watch everything, even take pictures! It was not only just a cool experience but it shows how much you can trust this team, they know what they're doing and they are completely transparant with you. I am so glad we made the decision to travel to Utah for this procedure with Dr. Trost! I can't wait to see our family grow thanks to him."
    • "My fiance and I searched and searched for not only affordable but a great place to help us expand our family. And thank goodness we found hands down THE BEST PLACE. Everyone was so kind, so helpful and Definitely made sure that it was okay to reach out to them no matter the questions. P.A. Savage i believe his name is was so wonderful. I cant forget his help, Clint I believe his name was. They were very open about the procedure, and great with my finances wonderful sarcasm! (Those meds they gave my fiance definitely gave us a good laugh) They made sure to keep me informed and was all around such a great experience for us! Thank you so much for your help Dr, Savage, and Clint! We will forever be grateful for such a wonderful experience! P.s. We flew from Oregon for this incredible place!"

March 2020

    • "I’ll just say this. I’ve searched high and low, and have found no one in the digital world that’s given me comfort as this place has. As a man of color I don’t feel I’d be wrong when I say most of us don’t know what to feel about Utah. And traveling from another state to have surgery in another just for me seemed, odd. It wasn’t! Dr Trost knows his stuff! I felt absolutely comfortable in his office. I like to think I’m a good judge of character, and from what I experienced, Dr Trost is a true blessing. He was fantastic! As a previous reviewer mentioned the girls that work there know their stuff as well. They have a routine and they execute it nicely. Before I knew it, I was outta there and on my way home. My Wife questioned if he was real at first. She question his affordability. Said he seemed too good to be true. But that was until I spoke with one of his receptionists and my entire view point changed. Imagine the best doctor one could want for themselves, then imagine Dr. Trost. Because that’s what you are getting. He and his colleagues are some of the best in the business. I honestly can’t think of enough positive to say about this place. Only a family of people who do what they do because they sincerely love it can make you feel as comfortable as they do. Bravo! To the Male Fertility and Peyronie’s Clinic in Orem, UT. They are one of Gods and the worlds many, unknown shining lights."
    • "Very impressed with this clinic. Office is very professional and kind. Had snacks in the waiting area. Doctor Trost himself is so down to earth and an amazing listener. He was so concerned about my past and my history. He took notes the entire time. He was very personal and I could tell he was very concerned about my overall well being. I came in for a procedure that I wasn’t sure if I needed. He could have easily said yes for his own Monetary reasons but helped me to see that it really wasn’t necessary to get the procedure for what I was trying to accomplish. I give Dr. Trost and his group a solid 5 star. Thank you."

February 2020

    • "We had such an amazing experience the staff was Smart and efficient and gave us so much information my husband got his vasectomy reversal 24 days ago, and I’ve already got a positive pregnancy test and it’s been confirmed by our Dr!!!!! We couldn’t be more pleased with our experience or the result"
    • "Very upfront and honest on pricing and procedure."
    • "I loved everything everyone was very friendly and welcoming everything was explained the procedure went smooth now it’s up to me to do my part with the wife thank you very much"
    • "I recently had a vasectomy reversal performed since I have remarried and want to have another baby with my wife. My vasectomy was about 14yrs ago so I wanted to have a surgeon that could give me the highest chance of success. I did quite a bit of research based on physician experience, type of procedure, and cost. I found that Dr. Trost has solid experience with reversals and his cost is very fair so I made the trip from Michigan to Utah. The office staff was friendly and professional. The procedure went well and I can say that Dr. Trost was absolutely amazing. He explained everything clearly and I was very comfortable throughout the procedure. I am 100% satisfied with my surgery experience. They have the process down and they do it well!"
    • "I had an excellent experience here. Clean facility, friendly staff, and professional Drs. They took the time to listen and explain. I would definitely recommend."
    • "My husband and I came in just for a simple analysis and the staff was so friendly, helpful and professional. It was just so easy from the start here. The website was easy to book the appointment and the up front information (especially pricing!) was very much appreciated! We found this place on Google kind of randomly and we both were so glad! The waiting room made me think it was definitely put together with trying to make an uncomfortable moment a little better for the men who come in... from the recliners, to the crystal clear TVs to the snacks and drinks. It really took the edge off for us and provided a much needed distraction while we were waiting for the results. Really a great place, so glad we stumbled upon it. We live about an hour away but it was well worth the drive!"

January 2020

    • "This is a great clinic that is dedicated to their patients and their family! Readily available for any questions you may have, their office is welcoming and the staff is friendly."
    • "I drove almost 13 hours in a horrible snow storm just to get there on time. And the service they offered, it was worth it. Great clinic!"
    • "Extremely polite and professional. Made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked through the door... and even grabbed some photos of my procedure for me so I could see what all happened during my procedure. Thank you for everything!"
    • "Dr. Trost was is an amazing Doctor, he was patient and understanding. He answered all my questions and his confidence, knowledge, and ethics really put me at ease."
    • "This office along with the personnel was a GREAT experience I flew all the way from Florida to get a procedure done!"
    • "Super clean and professional place. Just had my reversal 11 days ago and as nervous as I was, Dr. Trost made me feel like it was nothing to worry about and I'm very optimistic about our chances of success. Thanks to everyone at the clinic for offering an affordable and amazing service!"
    • "My husband came in 2 weeks ago today for a vasectomy reversal. After doing a lot of research of different doctors online, we decided we would be traveling from Oklahoma to beautiful Orem, Utah. What a sight to behold! From the time we scheduled his appointment a couple of months ago, to the occasional texts my husband has sent to the doctor to ask questions post-op, the overall experience has been great. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. You can tell they really care. They were fast to answer questions and help with whatever was needed. Dr Trost has pictures of babies on the wall in the waiting area that are a result of his reversals. So sweet! Dr Trost is extremely knowledgeable and very transparent. I chose to stay in the room while my husband was having surgery (I just wasn't allowed to touch the blue sterile bedding,etc.) The doctor would tell me exactly what he was doing and the purpose for it if I asked. I really appreciated his transparency through the whole thing (the surgery was close to 4 hours total I think). This showed his confidence in what he was doing. Although my husband is still recovering and we don't know what the future holds, our experience with the Male Fertility and Peyronies Clinic has been outstanding and we would recommend it to anyone wishing to have a vasectomy reversal!"
    • "I flew in from Sacramento for my schedule surgery on Sept 6, 2019 since we were unable to afford to do it in California where the prices range was from $7,500-10,000.  Dr. Trost and his team made it possible.  He was very personal and made me very comfortable.  After the surgery he even drove me back to my hotel.  I wanted to postpone on leaving a comment until we know it work.  Today, January 20, 2020 we took a home pregnancy test, and we are happy to say, "We are having a baby!" Thank you Dr. Trost and his team!"
    • "It was a very pleasant experience. Staff is super friendly and nice, and Dr Trost is super! I would highly recommend."
    • "Highly recommend this clinic. Dr. Trost has great bedside manner and made sure we understood everything that was going on. The staff was also friendly and the office is beautiful and comfortable to be in. Dr. Trost was also easy to contact afterwards with post operative questions which I really appreciated."
    • "I took my significant other back in Nov. 2019 but the experience was one not to forget. The staff from start to finish was extremely kind and professional. Dr. Trost explained everything in detail and when I asked questions he had no problem answering in ways I could understand. I was even able to watch the procedure. I highly recommend this office. Excited to keep them in touch with updates!"
    • "Great staff, environment and service. Dr. and his team work are very professional and helpful. They make me feel comfortable and secure. Thank you for your help!!!"

 

December 2019

  • "Dr. Trost and his staff exude professionalism. From start-to-finish of my procedure, I felt informed and respected. Dr. Trost honored my autonomy as he explained the risks and benefits, making sure I was making the most informed decision possible. The office itself is modern in appearance and makes one feel relaxed, knowing the most up-to-date equipment and procedures are being used. No antiquated techniques here. The waiting room is above-and-beyond the typical physician office, making sure my ride home was comfortable while waiting for my two hour procedure to finish. Overall, if you are looking for a physician that will take care of one of the most sensitive areas of the male physique, Dr. Trost is an excellent choice."
  • "Had a great experience with PA Josh Savage and the staff. It was a very professional, thorough procedure in a wonderful and comfortable environment. Would definitely recommend them to anyone, as it was well worth the cross country travel from AL."
  • Thank you card with photo of baby "VC" - from prior treatment done while Dr. Trost and Josh Savage were at Mayo Clinic.  "We want to not only wish you and your team a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, but also say, 'Thank you!'  You performed my husband's reversal on ***.  We got pregnant five short months later and then on April 19, 2019 welcomed *** into the world.  We will never be able to thank God or you and your team enough because now that we have her, we couldn't imagine life without her!  So, again, Thank You!!!"
  • Thank you card with ultrasound of baby "not named yet" - from prior treatment done while Dr. Trost and Josh Savage were at Mayo Clinic.  "Round 2!  Many thanks to you for making this possible" - referring to 2nd successful pregnancy to date.
  • Thank you card with photo of baby "GC" - from prior treatment done while Dr. Trost and Josh Savage were at Mayo Clinic.  "In ***, you and your team helped us with our dream of having a family.  *** was born on ***, and we couldn't be more thankful for your care.  Your team gave us hope, and now we have joy."
  • "Outstanding professional care, with kindness and attention to detail. I visited the clinic for reversal, and was impressed with everything, from the moment I walked in, and was driven back to the hotel by the Dr himself. Rest assured, this place is superb, and the Dr and staff are great. What more can I say, book your treatment here with peace of mind, that you will receive excellent care at this clinic."
  • "Josh and the assistants were such warm, friendly yet also very professional people. They made an uncomfortable situation seem so routine & relaxed. They made it so easy and natural to trust them to perform surgery on such a sensitive area and then afterwards wish I was friends with them."

November 2019

  • Thank you card with photo of baby "BC"- from prior treatment done while Dr. Trost and Josh Savage were at Mayo Clinic.  "Thank you for all you did to help us make our dream of having a child come true!"
  • "I made the right decision going to this clinic I was doing my research about this, and what attracted me to this clinic was Dr.Trost's unique technique using the loop to make the connection stronger. Then I find out that he was chief of Urology at the Mayo Clinic at Rochester, Minnesota, they I go there and I can see they are showing his videos about this procedure even though he doesn't work there anymore. Then I was very happy how Dr.Trost answered my questions and I made my decision right there and then. And I am glad I did. Three weeks after the operation, I have no pain, very little swelling , and I skipped all the risks: no infection, no blood cloths. Manly function is back without any pain. Everything Dr.Trost has told me so far has been true. And the fact that he answers all my questions right away is a huge comfort, even at long distance. I highly recommend him and his clinic."
  • "I honestly don't know what my favorite part of yesterday was: successfully moving one step closer to parenthood, or finally meeting the amazing doctor and staff that are helping us get there. We had researched vasectomy reversal specialists in SF and Davis, CA, since they're both close to home, but ultimately decided to save literally thousands of dollars by flying to Orem, Utah (about half an hour south of SLC). Immediately upon arriving at the beautiful, clean, state-of-the-art facility we knew we had made the right choice! They are highly experienced and perform 10x more vasectomy reversals here than all other providers in Utah. We arrived at 8 a.m. and had a short orientation to go over what would be happening during and after the surgery. I was given the option of waiting in their luxurious front office area, or watching the procedure live, or moving freely between both areas at my discretion. My boyfriend was under conscious sedation, so I opted to stay by his side. I am truly thrilled at being present for the unique experience and subsequently getting to support my bf whenever he stirred. I enjoyed when Dr. Trost spoke about the procedure and explained what he was doing and why. Really interesting and educational! They have a large screen so the microvascular reconnection portion is clearly visible. This is such an art; though it's pretty graphic at times! Actually, very graphic - watching is definitely not for everyone. I took a few pictures (with my bf's permission, of course.) So crazy & cool! Dr. Trost even showed us active, fully-developed "swimmers".  At request, they'll also print you out the picture of the male's sample, as seen under the microscope. (Ours is going on the fridge! Hahaha.) The incision is now beautifully sutured and while he mentioned it may not look pretty for another 6 months, after that time the scar should be barely visible. We're only a day out of surgery but my bf feels great (very bruised but not too sore or swollen). Rest and ice, baby! We feel really confident in this doctor's work. We are so blessed to have found him at a price we could afford, and I'd recommend him to anyone looking to have this kind of procedure done. The experience was awesome. Bf will need to take it easy for 8 wks to make sure he heals completely internally, but after that...well, he'll be back in action and I'll update my review! (And hopefully in the next year I'll update the picture they printed to one of an ultrasound.)"
  • "I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The doctors and staff were professional and kind. As soon as I walked in the door I felt like I made the right decision. The surgery went great, they had a phone holder so I watched Netflix and took a nap during the procedure. They answered all my questions during the procedure and helped me feel at ease. The price was great on the procedure and they even took my care credit. I don't think there another place in the country that does this surgery for this price and quality. I flew from South Carolina, rented a car and hotel room for $600 and still came out cheaper than any other clinic. Hopefully we'll have some babies soon! Thanks again!"
  • "Can't say enough good, what a great place! Doctors and staff are fantastic! I left wishing Dr. Trost could be my normal care physician, he's so great. Dr. Trost is the former male infertility specialist from the Mayo Clinic and brings world-class expertise with him. He offers not only a wealth of knowledge and experience, but affordable care as well as a great bedside manner. Before the procedure, he went over every option with us and made sure we fully understood what was going happen. He was efficient and effective during the procedure and made sure both my husband and I were comfortable. What a great experience and what a caring staff. Thanks again!"

October 2019

  • "A vasectomy reversal doesn't seem like one of those things that you want to write a review about, but I haven't had an experience that was more worthy of 5 stars than the one I had with Dr. Trost and his amazing team. I had a previous attempt at reversal with another doctor that was ultimately unsuccessful, and the experiences could not have been any more different. First, Utah is absolutely beautiful. I stayed in Salt Lake and took the train to Orem, and was surrounded by mountains and some of the most picturesque scenery ever. After a short Uber ride, I pulled up to a very modern office building. Walking into the office, I was greeted by his friendly receptionists, and offered all kinds of drinks and snacks, while waiting in a leather recliner watching TV. Once I was in the back, I was met by Madison, one of the assistants, who went through what to expect before, during and after the procedure. She was very engaging and thorough and made me feel at ease. PA Savage then came in and confirmed my information, asked a few questions, asked if I had any questions and said they would be ready for me in a few minutes. Once in the operating room, the experience was still very calming. I was offered my choice of music, Dr. Trost and his assistant Ambria were both friendly, professional, and incredibly skilled. They talk you through everything that is going to happen, and made something that should be less than pleasant incredibly easy. I was even able to watch the microsurgery part of the procedure on a TV screen while Dr. Trost explained what he was doing. Obviously not everyone's cup of tea, but I found it very interesting. After the procedure, they reviewed everything, again asked if I had any questions or concerns, and Dr. Trost even asked if I needed a ride anywhere, as he was leaving at the same time. I'm now 4 days out from the procedure, and I can't believe how good I feel. I was expecting the worst after my previous experience, but my pain levels are so much less than I recall from that procedure. I didn't even fill the prescription for the pain relievers, and have just been taking Ibuprofen once a day or so. Obviously we won't know whether things were ultimately successful until there's a baby to celebrate, but we definitely hope to be visiting Utah sometime soon with a little one in tow so we can thank Dr. Trost and his entire staff in person."
  • "Who would have thought that a vasectomy reversal would have been an enjoyable experience? From the moment we walked into the office and were greeted by their staff, we knew we chose the right place.... After months of research, my wife and I decided to have my reversal done by this clinic for two main reasons. Although the clinic is new, Dr. Trost and PA-C Savage have years of experience in this specific field. I also discovered they have daily experience in performing both simple and complex reversals; something very few doctors are able to perform. I was given choices throughout the process, one being able to refuse sedation of any kind. I even had my wife by my side and watch the procedure live, something other clinics would not allow. For those reasons I chose this place; however, during my operation I found the doctor and his staff to be some of the most personable and knowledgeable medical staff I've ever encountered. My wife and I walked away from the surgery with the feeling that this was the best medical experience we have ever been through."
  • "Our experience with Dr. Trost was amazing. We live up in MN and had planned to see Dr. Trost at Mayo in Rochester MN, when we found out he was opening a practice in Utah we decided to follow him to his new facility. Dr. Trost, Josh and everyone at the facility made this experience easy for us from scheduling to post op. My husband had little to no pain during and even post surgery. The clinic is super clean and accommodating. We would highly recommend this facility-Dr. Trost and Josh are more about helping patients rather than making money off of them. If we could give them more than 5 stars-we would!"

September 2019

  • "What a very great experience from the start of the online scheduling to the actual appointment.  Dr. Trost and staff were very attentive to me and my questions and made this nerve-racking experience for me and my significant other very easy!!  Ive never felt so comfortable getting a surgical procedure done before; it was like in and out with ease of emotion!!"
  • "Dr. Trost and the staff at the Male Fertility and Peyronie's Clinic were nothing short of amazing.  From the time we walked in to the time we walked out, we were treated with the utmost respect.... We left feeling so confidence that we'll be able to grow our family.... If I could give a million stars I would.  I highly recommend Dr. Trost and the Male Fertility and Peyronie's Clinic!"
  • "Man where do I start? Me and my wife tried countless amount of people to make this happen, but for some reason the VA and paperwork were always getting screwed up on their end.  My wife soon found this clinic and with the price it sounded to good to be true and as much as I love my wife, sometimes she just flies off the shelf without reading the fine print.....this clinic was legit, lol. I stay in NC, so I traveled all the way to Utah for my reversal. Everything was amazing. The people here and the clinic, even the transaction between the financial department we went through and the folks here at the clinic was smooth. I had hope restored and it gave me the feeling to create a life and that right there is a blessing with unmeasurable amounts of joy. Thank you so much for making this possible."

August 2019 - Clinic Opening

  • "There are not enough stars to rate this place and these doctors for what they deserve!  I would give 100+ stars if I could.  My husband and I are truly grateful that we found this place right when we needed it so much....This was the best experience we've ever had with a doctor, a doctor's office, receptionists, everything!!!  Could not recommend them enough!!!"
  • "Wonderful experience from start to finish.  We were treated as individuals and the staff were so caring and courteous.  Everything was explained in detail and they really took the time to make sure we were comfortable.  I highly recommend this place to anyone."
  • Thank you card with photo of "SC" - from prior treatment rendered at Mayo Clinic by Landon Trost and Joshua Savage. "Above all, thank you from the bottom of my heart for performing the procedure that helped to produce my wonderful daughter ***!  The work you do changes lives for the better.  Keep doing your miracles, but don't forget to get some rest from time to time!"
Scroll to Top